Early Years Foundation Stage

We plan an exciting and challenging curriculum based on our observation of a child’s needs, interests and stages of development across the seven areas of learning to enable the child to achieve and exceed the early learning goals.

All the seven areas of learning and development are important. The three prime areas are:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development

The prime areas are supported, strengthened and applied by four specific areas:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
Early Years Foundation Stage